Home > personal, Uncategorized > Juan’s Story

Juan’s Story

photo (3)A few days ago I published a blog post entitled “The Crying Guy in Seat 7” about how I feel coming back to Chile after several years. It was a personal post which resonated with others. But now, I wanted to write to highlight the lives of other people. These are friends I’ve seen and what God has done and is doing in their lives.

We begin with my friend, Juan. On Sunday I had a good ol’ chilean cookout at his place with his family and another friend’s family. Unfortunately Juan was sick. However, I got to see Juan again on Tuesday and spend some time talking with him and two other brothers. We prayed together, for each other, and then continued talking about some of the challenges facing ministry today. It was a quick visit and I was then picked up by another friend which I’ll blog about later. I could write Juan’s story here, but he’s already told it on video. So instead I just want to share this video which was produced by my friends Eric and Gabriel.

It’s on the long side (13 minutes before credits) but it’s nicely done. It’s in Spanish with English subtitles. Check out his testimony below:

 

 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

