Home > creativity, filmmaking, fun > #ALS #IceBucketChallenge (in slow motion)

#ALS #IceBucketChallenge (in slow motion)

I didn’t want to do the Ice Bucket Challenge. But I was challenged to do it. So I decided that I’d do it differently than everyone else. I ended up doing a 3 camera set up including GoPro, and shot it at 60 frames per second so I could slow it down.

My wife’s grandmother was just diagnosed with ALS. My father in law was the one that challenged me. I’m glad to donate (having done my homework on it) and am happy to do it in her honor. I just am in favor of giving to multiple causes and charities and while I’m glad for all the awareness being raised for ALS, there are so many other things to give toward, so I’m hoping people don’t neglect those. Stay generous, people!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

