Home > DIY > DIY Slider Build

DIY Slider Build

I finally got around to building this slider. I think it’s been about a year since I bought some of the materials for it. I’m really not much of a handyman, so it took me several trips to the hardware store, but it’s done and here are pictures to prove it.

I will post some test footage on the blog later on. For now I’m glad to have it built.

It was quite a bit cheaper than anything you can buy, but performance will not be as good as something more standard either. Either way, I thought it’d be fun to try it out.

Here’s the plans that I followed- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ybfxw8i1Qjk. I had to improvise a couple of steps. Oh, and if you want to do anything with PVC, do yourself a favor and get a PVC cutter tool!

Stay tuned for some test footage.

Categories: DIY Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

