Home > personal > Joplin Documentary Site is Live

Joplin Documentary Site is Live

A big part of this last year for me has been the Joplin tornado. I was not in Joplin during that fierce storm, but being from there, my heart went out for this place. I shortly arrived with supplies, money and aid, like so many of other volunteers. One area that I felt I could be of most use was in documenting what I saw. Several trips later, we find ourselves living back in the area. With the passing of the first anniversary, we now are done filming and are in the production stage of “Steadfast- The Documentary”.

There is a short trailer and more info live at www.steadfastdocumentary.com. You can sign up for updates there, as well as pre-order a DVD. Half of all profits will go to rebuilding Joplin. Thanks for supporting this project and Joplin.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

