Home > Uncategorized > New Series Banner Design

New Series Banner Design

This is the design I went with for our new series on the 7 deadly sins and 7 heavenly virtues. It’s kind of a tough series advertise outside without appearing judgmental in some way. That’s why I added the “all are welcome” text. We’re all sinners in need of grace and in a constant flux of minimizing and suppressing our sinful nature while choosing to live out our Christian virtues instead.

Hopefully this will be eye-catching and raise interest in people, especially new people. To achieve this design I used 3 different creative swap files “adam and eve”, “bling generation”, and “something heavenly” I think. I created one file for the sin graphic that we can adapt for the series slides, etc. and one for the virtues. I brought them both into the banner template, added shadow and the plus sign in between (which was actually a “&” in a font that made it a plus, and I liked it better). I did a simple gradient in the background but tweaked it so that my clean text at the bottom would be read easily. That’s about it.

What have you designed recently?

  1. September 2, 2011 at 10:20 pm

    The blue one is looking good.Who designed it?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

