Home > fun, original videos, Uncategorized > Fall Festival Highlights

Fall Festival Highlights

We had our Fall Festival at church recently and as always I throw together a little highlights video.  For this video I used my new Canon EOS 7D with a Canon 50mm 1.4 fs lens.  It was so bright I had some trouble seeing the LCD screen and focusing.  I haven’t bought a viewfinder addition yet.  I had to play with settings a little but still had over-exposed footage that I tried to fix in post.  It’s amazing what you can do with a flat video with a simple levels adjustment in After Effects!  To steady the shots a little I simply held it in my hands but put the strap around my next and held it out to where the straps were taut.  I haven’t bought a HDSLR Jaybilizer for it either yet.  I went through all my footage this way and then threw it into Premiere, added music and edited to the beat- everything from cuts to flying or bouncing balls.  I tried weaving a bit of a story.  The dunking booth served as bookends and the tricycles were a theme recapitulated (sorry had to get that word in).  Of course at the end is the message of why we put the Festival on, and that is that Jesus loves YOU!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

