Home > original videos > Better than I imagined it.

Better than I imagined it.

What was Jesus thinking? What was on His mind while he endured the cross? YOU were. This short dramatic piece is perfect for Easter or any other church service, communion meditation, etc. Hebrews 12:2 and 2:9 are cited. THIS CAME TOGETHER NICELY AND TURNED OUT BETTER THAN I HAD ENVISIONED IT!

Emily helped inspire this idea back after Easter.  I’ve switched to doing most of my work in After Effects now instead of Premiere. I’m getting comfortable and faster in this awesome program. I have a ton to learn still. I started this video early in the week, little by little, mornings, nights, lunch hours, my day off yesterday. Also, my wife, who helped inspire this video after Easter, helped with the tedious After Effects YOU animation after I taught her the process for that bit.

The opening sequence was made from scratch. So was the mosaic. http://www.revostock.com/After-Effects-Project/83441/The-Legend.htm is for sale for $30. I liked it, but one, didn’t want to spend the money, two, it was for a later version than my old 6.5 version, three, I wanted to see if I could reconstruct it w/out the help of a tutorial, just by my own knowledge, and I did.

To download this file: http://www.sermonspice.com/product/27201/what-was-on-his-mind-3f

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

