Home > original videos > Wow, what a process!

Wow, what a process!

This video was essentially done in a day.  I started early in the morning.  I had a family game night for the kids, then immediately kept at it.  I finished at 3am.  I set it to render in After Effects.  In the morning it wasn’t done.  I stopped it, thinking it messed up.  I started it again.  It took 7 1/2 hours, but when I watched it there was only 24 seconds.  So again I started it to render.  This time it looked like all was good.  It still took about 3 hours, and for a 1:44 video it was a 14gig file!

Here’s the youtube version.  I’ll be writing an article in Christian Video Magazine on Kinetic Typography, and this, my first real experience.  What a process it was!

To download- http://www.sermonspice.com/product/26865

  1. Kim Fish
    August 6, 2009 at 4:14 am

    I like it!

  2. September 20, 2009 at 12:07 am

    You do awesome work! Perhaps you could do an edit sometime down the road so that the quotations from Jesus and Nicodemus are different voices. Just a suggestion, though; it’s really good as is.

  3. JR Jones
    October 26, 2009 at 7:56 pm

    Great job…i really like the use of symbols in place of words.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

