Home > personal > $14 steadycam (first attempt)

$14 steadycam (first attempt)

A friend from church helped me out by building me a $14 steadycam from www.steadycam.org.  I told him that I am no good at building and for his work, I’ll give his son some free guitar lessons.  Fair trade!

Here’s my very first crack at it.  In the first shot I wasn’t so smooth at it, but it could’ve been a cool shot had I not tripped!

Categories: personal Tags: , ,
  1. January 16, 2010 at 3:12 pm

    Really not bad for that price. Do you mount a wide-angle on your camcorder?

  2. January 16, 2010 at 3:37 pm

    I can probably do better now. I have modified the design a little now. Added some grip, cut the side bar by half, added a tripod head on top and some weight to the bottom (hand exersise weights). Need to shoot another test video, and put a pic up of the steadycam.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

