Home > original videos, personal > Andy Griffith and Barney on Sermonspice.

Andy Griffith and Barney on Sermonspice.

Here’s a video that I made for sermonspice.  A good and easy way to make videos for church use is using clips that are in the public domain.  My dad’s a big Andy Griffith fan, so this one’s for him!

Download here: http://www.sermonspice.com/videos/22624/sin—the-loaded-goat

  1. Kim Fish
    January 20, 2009 at 2:50 pm

    Don’t you think you should make a new blog entry? I don’t know maybe about some exciting news about your family, I keep looking but tired of seeing Andy and Barney!!

  2. February 17, 2009 at 11:03 pm

    you’re the dude that makes these rip-offs of open domain videos and then tries to sell them online. Who are you? Your a hack. You throw some text on the back of a video and then charge $20, your the prototype christian artist, always copying someone elses stuff. You’re watering down Christian art. Lame, Lame Lame, you’re truly lame, and you RIP People off! People can get open domain for free!! That’s why it’s called open domain!

    • fishxpressions
      February 17, 2009 at 11:19 pm

      Well Jason, thanks for taking the time to write this comment. It might have been nice to do some research before making accusations. And if you’re upset at me, the spirit of your comment as well is kind of contrary to what you want to see in a Christian individual. But that’s alright. No one is perfect. Let me just defend myself a bit here. I’m not the “dude” that makes these rip-offs and charges $20. Another producer does charge $20. All of my open domain remixes are actually $12. Half goes to the distributor, half to me. And unless you’ve done it, and you are most certainly welcome to it, there is a lot more involved than slapping a title and a verse. Many times it has to be edited down to be a short clip that pastors can use without eating all of their time. So I edit for time and content. This was the first one I made like this. Several others are yet to be activated on sermonspice but have been uploaded. It takes time to watch the episodes and find something beneficial. Churches like Andy, and if it strengthens a pastor’s presentation, all Christians should be in favor of it. If you know me, then you know that I have plenty of original content on the site, and write in http://www.christianvideomagazine.com on how others can get started making videos for churches. Reworking clips in open domain is one easy but effective way. You can get whole episodes free, but how is that going to fly in a church setting??? You’re welcome to put the time and thought into it and do it. I also let people know where to find good deals, free videos (I myself have given away hundreds). See my post today about bluefishtv’s 10 free videos. I’m not out to rip anyone off. But hey, thanks for your comment and God bless you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

