Home > personal > My Early Christmas Deals

My Early Christmas Deals

One of my dear family members, who shall remain nameless, has made it know that all this blog does is make a “video center”.  SHE does not realize that this is a production blog and a how-to type of resource.  But she has reminded me to become more real on this blog, which is a fundamental of blogging, I guess.  So here I strive to add a more personal touch, in a whole new category new to this blog site called “personal”.  And it’s got some how-to in it as well.  Anyway…

I’ve fared pretty well this year for Christmas, I’m happy anyway.  Emily (my wife) and I decided not to give ourselves any presents this year except for stocking stuffers.  Instead we gave out several micro loans through kiva.org.  But I still got some b-day and xmas money and here’s what I got:

First thing is kind of funny.  As a pastor I know that machismo is a baaad thing.  But in a good pure fashion, I consider myself a macho man.  I’m a guy’s guy and all, but I thought a good home improvement thing would be (drum roll…you already see the picture anyway) A SHOWERHEAD!  Here you see the old one, in which many of the holes are corroded, and the new one.  It’s so exciting!  I don’t have to duck when I take a shower now.  This lovely unit has two different settings and is up high!

s7300094

In this next pic you see that I got a Smartsound Album and free Sonicfire Pro, whatever that is.  The Smartsound albums are perfect for video soundtrack, but usually cost $99 bucks.  This really great one called PS10 Progress was on sale for $25.  Also I got the Universal Groove Kit from Sonic Reality with over 5000 loops in wave format for music creation @ 60% off.  I got 5 sets of guitar strings with a strobe on-string tuner on clearance.  And I got a new grip for my raquetball raquet.  The tennis balls are not for tennis they are for the last thing that I aquired.

s7300095

While at the home depot getting our new showerhead, I also picked up four long pvc pipes.  These were for the construction of a track for a tripod camera dolly.  On the feet of my tripod went (you guessed it…maybe) the tennis balls.  It worked pretty well on my first test!  See for yourself.

Oh, and merry christmas!!

 s73000911

  1. sid
    December 20, 2008 at 9:23 pm

    NICE!!!

  2. December 21, 2008 at 2:48 pm

    Nice music! Nice work!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

