Home > christianvideomag > Christian Video Mag

Christian Video Mag

So I wrote an article for christianvideomag.com. It’ll be in the next issue. The editor-in-chief, Steve Hewitt called yesterday and asked what we were going to call my column. I was kind of taken off guard, because we had spoken prior about some possibilities, but I thought we’d just get the first article published and see what happens. But apparently I’ll be writing every month. He recommended the name, “Greg’s Video Toolkit”. That’s nice. I suggested the whole “FishXpressions” thing in an email- it was sort of an afterthought. Well, that’s when I decided to take up the blogging thing again. I moved over here to wordpress, and here we are now. Hopefully I’ll be reviewing some equipment and learning some new things along the way. I have to admit: I AM NOT AN EXPERT! I’m a fellow student of filmmaking. That’s the angle I’m almost reluctantly pursuing this column. Because I’m sure there are others out there like me– ordinary guys trying to do extra-ordinary things with ordinary technology. I haven’t had the luxury and formal education when it comes to video. I’ve created some really bad stuff in the past. But I’d like to get better and different with each new creation. With limited resources and manpower, etc. it’s hard, but it still is fun and rewarding (in many regards). Let’s help each other out, then! I’ll share my basic tips, and you can leave some profound comment. Sound good? Sounds good.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

